Adding groups and users
First of all, login to the CMS as an administrator. Ensure you have "Authors", "Editors" and "Managers" groups created with a single user linked to each group (in the standard "Security" admin). Assign the six "Advanced Workflow" permissions to each group.
This section describes the different permission that can be assigned to a user, group or role.
A user with this permission can create and change workflow definitions.
A user with this permission can delete:
- workflow definitions
- workflow instances
That means, if a user needs to completely stop and delete an active workflow, they would need this permission.
A user with this permission can choose which workflow should be used for an item. For instance, for a page this permission will allow the user to change the workflow in a drop down under the Page > Settings > Workflow tab.
View active workflows
A user with this permission can view active workflows via the workflows admin panel.
Reassign active workflows
A user with this permission can reassign active workflows to different users and groups.
Editable embargoed item in workflow
A user with this permission can edit items that have been embargoed by a workflow.